ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

warm up trials

December 29th, 2011: Time to slow down

So, I’m not officially beginning my ‘detox’ until the 1st of January, but I am beginning the end of my binge eating.  I want to control myself and thus I record my food intake.   This morning I had some pumpkin bread, peanut butter and jelly sandwich, and water. That was the only thing in the house to eat at the time.  It is now 1:00pm,  I shall eat again by 3pm or 4pm.  Hopefully my next meal or snack will be a healthy one 😉 

My dad just went to the the market – Jumbo Food. And amazingly, without me being there, he got almost everything on my list! Even the Quinoa, Chia Seeds, and Red Cabbage. I am impressed, Dad.  I am impressed.  Now my house is FILLED with produce, seeds, and nuts..a vegan’s playground(:

So, my lunch time has rolled around – 4:20pm.  I decided to make Bok Choy With Red Cabbage In Ginger Sauce. 

 Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of sliced bok choy or baby bok choy (trim the ends and cut diagonally into 1 1/2 inch strips)
  • 1 cup of thinly sliced red cabbage

Ginger Sauce

  • 3 tbsp. of Nama Shoyu (translation: raw soy sauce) -> I just use Datu Puti Soy Sauce that I get from Jumbo (it’s good soy sauce)
  • 2 tbsp. of apple cider vinegar
  • 2 tbsp. of agave nectar/ syrup -> I didn’t have agave so I just used raw sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp. of grated ginger or ginger powder
  • I added 1/2 tsp. of Sweet Ginger Sesame Grill Sauce [House of Tsang] for an extra bit of ginger

Garnish

  • 1 tbsp. of chopped radish or chopped scallion
  • 1 tbsp. of chia seeds

This meal will keep in the fridge for 1 day

The rest of my meal for Thursday goes like this:

I made Coconut Curry Peanut Noodles at around 8:00pm.  That was my first time making them.  I liked em, and two non-vegans I tried it on liked them(:

Then at aroud 9:00pm I had a little more of my homemade pumkpkin bread and my homemade pumpkin pie, not too much either.  I’m doing pretty well.  Oh yeah, and I drank like 6 glasses of water last night to get my 2 liters in.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2011 by in Uncategorized.

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
December 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031