ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

Dog Walking Business? YES

This Christmas Break I decided to start a dog walking business!

I need money.  I need a job that I can get to easily (pfft, my own neighborhood, how amazing is that?).  Dogs need a walk.  Owners don’t feel like walking them.  I can control my work hours. Dude, I’m my own boss at 16. How amazing is that?! (:

So there is my neighbors dog that lives two fences down from me. I walk her dog for free.  Her dog is like my advertisement.  She’s calm, sweet, and has a relaxed mannerism so when I go to other people’s houses with her it’s like, “Look, she already has a dog that she walks. This is legit.”  Yesterday I went to another neighbor with a dog and began walking her dog.  She’s going to pay me 😀 

My business is:

  • 4 days a week
  • 1 hour per day
  • $10 per day
  • $40 per week
  • $160 a month for 1 dog

(: And I walked around to other neighbors with dogs and they seemed like they wanted me to walk their dogs.  And I’m going to create flyers, a Facebook page, and maybe a business card.  Then during the summer I plan to expand my business to grooming and babysitting.  I’m going to make lots of money.  This is awesome.  The dog gets exercise and I get exercise.  I need to create an official schedule though.  The three dogs that I will walk so far all need to be walked by themselves.  There is this crazy German Shepherd that DOES NOT like other dogs – he needs to be walked by himself.  There is this hyperactive pit bull puppy that is too crazy to be walked with other dogs.  And then the dog I walk for free,a beagle mix, is too calm and sweet to be walked with those dogs. So yeah,,definitely need to create a schedule.

 

But I am SUPER EXCITED(:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 30, 2011 by in Uncategorized.

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
December 2011
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
