ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

for better or for worse

I have been doing much better in controlling my food and caloric intake.

Huzzah!  I went to Wal-Mart this past Wednesday and purchased (with my own money from my dog walking business) a notebook. The wonders one notebook can do.  It’s uncanny.  This is the type of notebook I used when I was in 9th grade and in the best shape of my frikken life.  Man those were the days – 145 pounds, eating healthy, exercising twice a day with a rest day once a week.  It was awesome.  I would wake up at 5am or 5:30am, use the bathroom, put on my shorts and sports bra or t-shirt, and pop in the tape of VHS and get moving.  Then after school, at 4pm, I’d do some other type of exercise, whether it be a dvd or VHS, running outside, or riding the stationary bike.  I was a frikken BEAST, borderline abs, the whole sha-bang.  I’m gonna get like that again.  I promise you.

So anyways, since I’ve had this little notebook, I have not had one binge.  That’s frikken awesome! There was one time when I had some french fries from the freezer (not that bad, 120 cal per serving and I only had one serving), then I had some veggie potstickers (or dumplings), and then I had 2 poptarts.  That was a bad night for me, I didn’t have anything green on my plate, and I didn’t even WANT to eat the poptarts, but I did anyway. That’s 400 calories down the drain.  I felt sick that night.  Later on I ate a grapefruit to try and cut the fat that I had eaten.  It’s whatever.

Now, I haven’t begun officially exercising yet.  That’s the only problem, but I am working on it.  My dad and I cycled for an hour on Monday.  We went to the MLK Memorial.  And then yesterday, I went to Marse’s birthday party and danced my butt off for like an hour and a half, so I suppose that is exercise.  I did sweat.  It was glorious.  I had so much fun dancing, it’s insane.   Man I love to dance.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2012 by in Uncategorized.

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
