ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

Like it.

Ah, a new day.

I get excited by those. So far, so good; 4:35pm, so I’m halfway there, I supose. Woke up, did some ab work and walked to work. Got to work on time, ate my rejuvinating breakfast of Oats in a Jar [I suppose I’ll post pictures and the recipe for that in a later blog] – it is delicious by the way. Stood on my feet for four hours and took the bus home while snacking on grapes I brought with me for an after-work snack. Went to JUMBO, got some mushrooms, bananas, and a mango – I was running short. Went home and made Garlic Mushroom Ciabatta [also delicious, also something I might post w/pictures], warmed up last night’s kidney beans, and mixed together some raw spinach with lightly blanched kale with my homemade balsaimac vinegar, soy sauce, and ginger root dressing [@15 calories!]. Delicious, bro. Very tasteful and probably super good for me. Oh yeah, and water. I incorporated water several places in there.

I am reminding myself that I have control. I have control of my hands, which are the main utensils used to insert food into my mouth. I have control.

Sidenote: I think I’m becoming to like blogging.

 ericathevegan.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 28, 2012 by in Journeys and tagged , .

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
June 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
