ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

Brave.

Fate be changed, look inside, mend the bond torn by pride.

Today I went to the cinema.

With Josh.  Our friendship is strange to me.  We always argue.  It’s normal, actually.  But recently, today rather, I’ve decided that I don’t particularly want it to be normal.  Arguing can be annoying after awhile.  I don’t feel like arguing anymore.  That is all I have to say about that.  Other than that, the morning/beginning of my afternoon went smoothly.  He’s still pleasant company, except when he freaked out over the homemade popcorn that I “illegally” brought into the theatre and refused to partake in the consumation of the “illegal” popcorn.   But in the end his hunger won over, and he consumed. Ha!

I shan’t go into a review about the movie.  I’ll leave that for the other numerous digital critics – would not want to steal their shine.

Food of the Day: Breakfast – Oats in a Jar w/almonds, blueberries, banana, chia seeds, and ground flaxseed; 1 cup of grapes; leftover mango; and water. Cinema Snack – corn I popped over the stove using Wal-Mart’s trusty kernels; and water. Lunch – 5 Veggie Potstickers; 1/2 cup of kidney beans; Spinach,Tomato,&Kale salad w/balsaimac vinegar, soy sauce, and ginger root dressing that I’ve made; Iced Green Tea.  So far. So good.  Control.

Awkward.  A show on my top ten list.  It is good stuff.  The Season 2 premiered yesterday; I watched it this morning.  Good stuff.  I missed it, I did.  Now, all I need is for Teen Wolf  episode 4 of the present season to show on MTV.com, and all would be right with the world.

Speaking of all being right, my spiritual life is lacking.  My relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior is waning.  I need to fix this somehow.  I know He never leaves, nor forsakes me.  But I’ve begun to forsake Him. Woe is me because of this.

ericathevegan.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2012 by in Life.

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
June 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
