ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

Eat. Drink. Be happy.

Photo credit: Celine Steen, havecakewilltravel.com

 

4 Great Things Happened To Me Today.

1. I worked four extra hours today, thus, got four hours worth more pay and pay day is TOMORROW(:

2. Found this awesome produce market within a fifteen-minute radius of my abode!  Sick, right?  I never knew we had one of those so close by.  I mean, I love my JUMBO and my Aldi‘s and my SaveALot, but sometimes you just want to aimlessly walk around a Produce Market and soak in the ambiance.  That’s pretty much what I did, along with purchasing two dates(;

3. I saw my best frannd today! (now, I have several best frannds so if you are reading this, one-of-my-best-friends, and I am not talking about you, I still love you).  But yeah, she and I don’t see each other often enough (even though she lives ten minutes away), and so it’s awesome when we get to hang out.  I made homemade Pho (yeah, I’m Vietnamese!) and tofu tacos.  And we chowed down.  And chatted. I love being a girl.

4. I made me some Super Charge Me Cookies.  SO GOOD. SO VERY VERY GOOD. And I paired with it, 1/2 cup of almond milk, vanilla style. Yum. I was in a chocolate mood and it turns out that I bought Dark Chocolate bars today (85%!). Choo choo!

Now for some #HIMYM {for those of you who are uncultured, that stands for thee greatest show ever, HowIMetYourMother}

ericathevegan.

8 comments on “Eat. Drink. Be happy.

  1. JT
    July 12, 2012

    I can’t bake but if I could, I’d totally make those cookies! They look delicious.
    HIMYM is great.

    • ericathevegan
      July 12, 2012

      Dude, they are. I just went in the kitchen and got two more. And HIMYM..deff the best (just went off).

  2. Little Sis
    July 12, 2012

    So I’m scrolling through the blog feed and I see the cookies and think, “Oh my God, I’d love to eat one of those…” and reluctantly clicked through before noticing that it said “vegan” somewhere so I could actually HOPE to eat these cookies. Thank you for sharing.

    • ericathevegan
      July 12, 2012

      no prob, so you’re vegan too?

      • Little Sis
        July 12, 2012

        As weird as it sounds, I am M-F vegan. On the weekends I allow for a craving to take hold, or make something someone else in my clan is craving. Our desire for off-plan foods has decreased over time (which is what I was hoping for) and it’s given us time to learn the ropes a bit.

      • ericathevegan
        July 12, 2012

        That is weird. But I suppose it depends on what works best for each person. I’ve been vegan, 1 month shy of two years now, but I am just about 2 weeks into being a clean eating vegan. It’s like I stepped my feet into a whole new world that before I would only dabble in. It is particularly amazing.

      • Little Sis
        July 12, 2012

        It’s hard to transition a family of four without any wiggle room. It’s working pretty well. And we’re totally real food clean all the way. Different paths, same goals, real food, real nutrition, no nasties.

  3. ericathevegan
    July 12, 2012

    Note To Readers: There is a link to the cookie recipe in there, but if you’d like my modified version, I will be posting it in my Whip It Up! section soonish. Can you believe that I JUST learned how to insert links today, even though it was staring me right in my face and I’ve been blogging since December. Dumb girls.

Leave a Reply

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
