ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

Pick One, Two, or Three (need input)

I am moving up in the world of exercise and clean eating (I hope).

Week Run Walk Repeat Total Time
1 1 min 2 min 7x 21 min
2 1 min 1 min 10x 20 min
3 2 min 1 min 7x 21 min
4 3 min 1 min 5x 20 min
5 4 min 1 min 4x 20 min
6 6 min 1 min 3x 21 min
7 9 min 1 min 2x 20 min
8 12 min 1 min Then run 7 min 20 min
9 15 min 1 min Then run 4 min 20 min
10 20 min
Leap for joy
20 min

(1) Should I become a runner?

– I’ve always wanted to become one, and it would be great for my college fitness life. I could follow the above format.  But should I start now? Hmm.  Could I take the bus to the park and begin there?  I could, but should I?

(2) Should I start Insanity?

– It will push me.  It will be something to which I will be dedicated.  Not that I won’t be dedicated to running or something else, but there is a particular framework to this.  Hmm

(3) Should I stick with my own strength training + cardio regimen?

– Honestly, I’ve been falling off of the bandwagon.  But when I’m not, I do notice results.

Choices:

  • (1) only
  • (2) only
  • (3) only
  • (1) and (2)
  • (2) and (3)

Which one(s), mate? Which one(s)? Comment; perhaps I’ll listen and your input will be helpful in more ways then one. [also, if you have any exercise/health tips, I’m all ears]

Note: I’m watching the Olympics.  I don’t usually do that.  Perhaps a little, but not really.  This year I will.  They train so hard to compete, to perform the sport in which they love to the best of their abilities. I think that that is bloody marvy(:

ericathevegan.

Leave a Reply

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
