ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

Photo-shoot for Frannds

Today I went to my Youth Group’s car wash.

I stayed there for an hour, washed cars, got people to come and get there car washed, and raised money for our retreat at the beginning of August.  It was donations-based.  We wash, you provide us with whatever funds you’d like.

Then my frannd, Darian picked me up.  I agreed to help her with her photography class in which she will enroll this coming fall.  She made, yes made, a dress for me to wear.  Yes, I have a friend that can make clothing 😮 We walked around the park, took some shots here and there.  Switch.  Next ouftit, blue skinnies, black short sleeve, shawl as a headress, necklace, and bare feet.  This one was harder for me as I had to produce emotions of distraught/sadness/despair/etc. on my face.  I smile alot so yeah, it was hard.  I had to think of something very sad to me and almost cried in order to produce the effect.  I’m not even sure if I did very well, but I’ll see once she does some editing.  Oh yeah, did I mention that I’m not allowed to see the pictures until she completes her editing process? Yeah. It’s cool though, I’m somewhat apprehensive to see them anyway.

She plastered a large amount of makeup on my face (mostly around my eyes and eyebrows).  In nature, I did not see myself.  Now that I am home, every time I walk past a mirror, I get a little shocked.

ericathevegan.

Leave a Reply

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
