ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

I’m…hungry?

*I have everything in that brown bag, except for the leeks*

This morning I awoke with an insane & twisted feeling in my stomach: hunger.

I haven’t felt it that properly in so long.  I use the term “properly” because lately I’ve been drowning myself in food until I fall asleep, then awake, not necessarily being hungry, but drowning myself in carbs and sugar once again, and continuing this cycle. You can read about it here. It’s been a replay of the “are you hungry?” and “i really don’t know (i just eat)” scenario.  But last night, after soccer, I got home and ate a healthy meal, finished that at 9:10pm, and didn’t eat again after that – even though I went to sleep at 12am.  Thus, I awoke nine hours later sore (wonderful feeling!) and with a twisted pang of hungriness.

Last night, I mentally planned my breakfast.  Teehee.  Today it shall be as follows:

– Oatmeal topped with flaxseed, blueberries, peanuts, cinnamon, vanilla extract, and plantain slices

– Kale and spinach salad with grapes, cherries, and chia seeds

– Water

Sounds like a plan, yeah?  Plus, I have an exercise schedule planned out.  I shall re-begin my 6 Weeks to 6 Pack regimen.  I am doing pretty well in that though; my core is very strong (you just can’t tell because it’s covered up with flab). Blech.  I can plank/right side plank/left side plank for a 1 minute, 15 seconds.  That’s gotta mean something.  I used to die from 30 seconds.  But yeah, so I’m going to start that challenge over and I’ll see you in three weeks (beach party happens then). And then I have soccer today from 5 to 7pm.  And the day after that..and the day after that.

Time to glorify God in my eating & exercise habits.

ericathevegan.

Leave a Reply

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
