ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

3 pounds.

Guess what, you bloody wonderful buggers!

I’ve lost three more pounds! And I haven’t even gone hard-in-the-paint yet. So far I’ve been managing my portions, eating slower, consuming a more colorful array of food, and letting my brain tell my body when I’ve had enough. I even allow for some dark chocolate, a few crisps, and some crackers on the side.

image

This is boss. I should be asleep right now, have to rise early, but I’m so jubilant right now. (: I never thought I’d be happy to be 181.6lbs. Starting weight, as of December 30th…or 31st was 186.6lbs. 5 pounds…in a week’s time. It does tend to start like this (and wait until I start exercising, which should be this week). I eat monstrously, then I eat healthy and well, and not anorexic like, but just…normal…and then the fat sheds. Like an Akita (solid dog). As a compulsive over-eater, normal consumption is a big deal for me. It is like conquering a body-possessing demon. Because that is pretty what it is.

I can’t wait to start exercising. I can’t wait to see myself in three months time. But I’m going to bear the journey.

ericathevegan.

Leave a Reply

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
