ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

Morning

I woke up at 9:45am.

Then I cleaned the kitchen, and now I am breaking my fast.

Last night I was having cravings.  It was bad..I think I didn’t have enough proper meals.  I had breakfast, and sort of lunch, but I was in my room all afternoon/evening and neglected my supper preparations.  So when it was late, I went to the kitchen and went crazy ( not really ).  But there was a lot of temptation.  And it was like deja vu.  I told myself,  not again. There were chocolate chip cookies, some type of cake, snicker bars, it was too much to be surrounded by.  But I did not indulge in those non-vegan non-healthy fat traps.  I did have something sweet though that I shouldn’t have had.  I had a NaturalPB & Strawberry Jam sandwich.  I have been staying away from enriched flour for the most part.  But last night I didn’t Along with that, I had soy milk that I heated in the microwave and put some cocoa powder in it – for hot chocolate.  Along with this I had some pineapple with cinnamon sprinkled atop.  This was not the best meal, but not the worst. It most definitely was not what it could have beenIt could have been really really bad, much worse than what I did.  But I thought I’d let you know.  Don’t skip meals!

So back to breakfast.  I have oatmeal w/banana, Natural PB, soy protein powder, chia seeds, sweet potato, cocoa powder ( remember those days? ), flax seed, cinnamon, soymilk, 1 packet of raw sugar, and water.

 

 

 

 

 

Afterwards, Yoga X.  …..sigh  [Note to readers: You are not always going to feel like exercising, but you have to do it]

ericathevegan.

Leave a Reply

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
