ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

Another Black Bean Pancake Day

It seems as though those days are returning

July is returning.  I’m elated.  I feel it.  I don’t know if you can feel it, but I feel it.  I didn’t attend school today. I’ve been exhausted since my trip to Rochester on Friday.  I haven’t been sleeping as much or as properly as I should have since then, and I never get in any naps.  I just keep doing more and more and biking with friends and playing in creeks and wishing my homework would go away.  Everything but sleeping.  But today. Today I crashed.  I slept until 10:30am after going to bed around 1am.  I needed it …ever so much.  So when I got up, I cleaned up the kitchen, which was filthy.  And afterwards, at 2:20pm, I made breakfast:)

image

Recipe

  • uncooked rolled oats ( didn’t measure, just poured with abandon )
  • soymilk ( also didn’t measure )
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2 a banana
  • plenty of flaxseeds
  • plenty of chiaseeds
  • no sugar
  • rather large spoonful of cocoa powder
  • rinsed blackbeans ( about half a cup or more )
  • very small amount of baking soda
  • {Maple Syrup was the topping of choice}

You can see how much measuring I did today 😀

I blended the oats and seeds together first with some soymilk. Added the banana ( it was very soft btw ) and rinsed black beans and cocoa powder…and pretty much everything else to the mix, with more soymilk for the correct consistency for pancakes. I used our Nutri Bullet for all of this.  Then I ..ya know…put EVOO in the pancake pan ( get one of those ).  The pancakes were fluffy and delicious.  Tasted like bean pie and ate it outside in the sunshine.  I’m still outside now.  Laying on my yoga mat, covered in sunblock.

image

ericathevegan.

Leave a Reply

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
