ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

Las Pequeñas Cosas

My dad got a bottle of olive oil today.

Our well ran dry 2 days ago. And I used….canola oil (gulp). How torturous against my soul.  I’m pretty excited.  Guess who is going to christen that bottle of EVOO tomorrow…me of course(;  And while we’re on the subject of olive oil, I’m also in the possession of Kashi cereal.  No oatmeal mañana – even though my oatmeal is always delicious.  But it’s nice to change up and join the masses once in awhile.

I also want the grass cut.  Then I can have decent picnics in the backyard.  I was going to do it myself (say whaaaat?!) but I was recently informed that the lawnmower took a hiatus and committed cutter suicide.  Perhaps its suicide attempt was unsuccessful and he/she can be revived.  But whether or not the ambulance gets here soon enough, no grass will be getting cut tomorrow.  Bummer.  I think I’m going to join a soccer club.  I have no idea where.  I haven’t played legit soccer in a year.  Horrible.  I know.  I like soccer.  Sigh.  Now I have something else to add to the list. Find a soccer club and join it.  Ooh, I bet whatever club I find will have several Hispanics on it.  I have a thing for Hispanics.  And Asians…maybe it’ll have both (; (; 

Now I’m legit excited about this soccer club……………of which I am not even a member………(YET)

I have to walk a lady’s dog tomorrow.  Perhaps I’ll walk Jingle (the dog) early and then bike ride to National Harbor and cross the bridge to Alexandria.  Yeah.  I think that sounds like a plan. It is supposed to be hot tomorrow. I wonder how that will affect my trip.  But if things go as planned, I will be by the water all day. I think I’ll look up things to do in Alexandria..hm.

You see, it really is the little things that make life beautiful (like bike rides and olive oil).

ericathevegan.

Leave a Reply

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
