ericathevegan

Yesterday you said tomorrow.

The Return of Erica’s Garden

I’m sitting in the middle of the street and admiring today’s work..

it looks great from here.

Let us see, what did I do today? Well, after watching some CRAZY, stupid, Love,  I proceeded to put on my flannel shirt, long pants, and F E D O R A, and set off to work. I began taking apart the back yard.  There were a few things underneath this large blue tarp on the grass – or what was grass – nearest to the back of the house.  Well, I dug under that…pretty gross.  Found like seven slugs, which I rightly fed to my toad, Albert – newest addition to my little family(: There was a lot of rotted wood and leaves and old things in garbage cans.  Put those out, raked up the dead leaves and bit of rotted wood that fell from the bits.  Raked the dead leaves on the concrete portion in the backyard.  That was some interesting stuff.  Then I mowed the front lawn.  Really needed that.  And with my surplus of kindness, mowed the sides that separated the neighbor and our land (meaning I did the neighbor’s as well).  Then mowed part of the back yard.

After that I had to walk this lady’s dog.  Usually my method of transportation is my bicycle which takes 20 minutes, but seeing as today I would be going to soccer and getting a ride back with a friend (whose car could not support a bicycle)…I walked.  What a walk.  Took me a bloody 55 minutes to get there.  I’ve been walking all day.  Then I took the bus to my old escuela para futbol.  Only got to play for 30 minutes..two bus transfers and already running late so…but I’m glad I went.  I miss soccer.

ericathevegan

 

BTDUBBS, our yard looks DOPE. (just wait until I finish with it)

And there’s a PERF spot for a vegetable garden(;

Leave a Reply

Sixty-Three Point Five Kilograms

Weight Loss/Freedom Gain JourneyJanuary 2nd, 2013
It's today! It's today! Time to get aboard the scale.

DC VegFest

The Big DaySeptember 22nd, 2012
The DC VegFest is a FREE outdoor festival celebrating the many wonderful opportunities to explore meat-free cuisine in and around the nation's capital. There are so many reasons to choose vegetarian foods— for our health, the planet, and animals.
July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
